top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNghi To

Art is run by Isms

Updated: Sep 30, 2020

The world is full of isms. They are hard to see, but they exist in all humans' activities including arts. Artistic styles and beliefs are varied from artists to artists, from one period to another. But there is a thing remained unchanged: Art requires the most passionate soul.


To draw is not simply putting your brush down on the canvas. To carve is not simply running your knife on a block of material. Listen to Van Gogh: "I am seeking. I am striving. I am in it with all my heart." He is correct, since If you can say it in words, you have no reason to paint.


Let me introduce to you the world of Isms and how they reflect on several artworks. Through that, I hope you can vividly see the artists' soul and find yourself a path to start with.



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page